top of page
Search
Writer's picturePiyali Halder

Verity: Summary, Review, Analysis


📌"Verity" by collen hoover was one of the most popular tiktok sensations. Being a fan of thrillers, I head dove into it. But, it was definitely not what I expected. 

The plot intensifies throughout the novel. I would suggest reading it only if one can take it, specially because it explores certain dark themes such as murder, child abuse, obsession, sexual content etc. 

The basic plot is that lowen, a struggling writer ends up with a job to continue verity's incomplete series. Verity had been in an accident resulting her to be alive but unresponsive. This is where lowen enters Jeremy Crawford, Verity's husband's life and ends up finding verity's manuscript. This kept me hooked in a weird way as I waited for the next sick, hideous revelation. 

Also, as a comment on Jeremy, I liked the character in the initial stage, however in the end I cannot find myself to even trust him. Collen did a pretty well job with the last twist. That was unpredictable and it made questions waltz in my mind till the very end.

rating: 3.5/5

-Shreya Deshpande


3 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page